Hiiiii..!!

What I want to write here? I want to write nothing actually, but there’s a J-dorama I’ve watched, so writing about that J-dorama is better than leave my blog empty, right?😀

The name of that film is “Densha Otoko” or “Train Man” in English. Densha Otoko is a fiction film based on a true story, tell us about story of an otaku (which someone who is a “maniac” about something) who save a beautiful lady in the train when the lady is being disturbed by a drunken man (about 60 years old). After that, they come to a police station and exchange their address.

Later, the lady give a thank you gift for the ota because of guts that the ota have. Since that moment, the ota believe that the lady have a feeling to him then he realize that he love her so much. He couldn’t make it if he never come to the online forum about doku otoko (single man *maybe*). From the forum, he got a lot of friends, courage, spirit, and other thing that he never have before.

Many wise words that they tell to us, the viewer. “Irreplaceable person in my life” is ota’s sentence that I love so much (because I ever have that sentence in my life.. tee-hee). Besides, almost all the story is like my love story. The only different thing is, he fell in love as Densha Otoko, I fell in love as a student. His love accepted, but I’m dumped *sob sob*.

Based on a true story, make me curious about the real words that they tell in their posts. So I started searching, but it give me a dead end (I don’t understand Japanese language T-T). My first move is search it in wikipedia. Wikipedia tell me that the story is from a large forum online in Japan (like kaskus.us in Indonesia :D), in year 2004 and the film is in Japan television in 2005. HELL !! 2005 ?!! I have finished watch it just now, June 2010 !! Oh my, I’m so far away from any trend in this world T-T.

Then I started searching for the translated version of the forum posts and google give me a nice link. Their posts is translated here, but its don’t have all of their posts, it just translate the important point only (I want to see the “kitaaaaa~!!” posts.. T-T). When I search for another link, I found the Japanese link here, but I don’t really sure that it is right or not, google give me that.

Oh ya, the ota is Itoh Atsushi acted as Tsuyoshi  Yamada, the lady is Itoh Misaki acted as Saori Aoyama, and Miho Shiraishi acted as Kisuzu Jinkama. You can search for another actor and actress in Wikipedia, it’s too many of them lolz. Ahh !! Almost forgotten, Horikita Maki is playing too as Tsuyoshi’s little sister. Horikita maki is the first reason why I want to watch this film (tee-hee).

1st. Profile

  • Name: 伊藤淳史 (いとう あつし)
  • Name (romaji): Ito Atsushi
  • Profession: Actor
  • Birthdate: 1983-Nov-25
  • Birthplace: Chiba, Japan
  • Height: 162cm
  • Star sign: Sagittarius
  • Blood type: A
  • Family: Brother/actor Ito Takahiro
  • Talent agency: Quarter Tone

2nd. Profile

  • Name: 伊東美咲 (いとう みさき)
  • Name (romaji): Ito Misaki
  • Real name: Anzai Tomoko (安斉智子)
  • Profession: Actress and model
  • Birthdate: 1977-May-26
  • Birthplace: Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan
  • Height: 171cm
  • Star sign: Gemini
  • Blood type: AB
  • Family: Husband/Kyoraku Sangyo CEO Enomoto Yoshinori (榎本善紀)
  • Talent agency: Ken-on

3rd. Profile

  • Name: 白石美帆 (しらいし みほ)
  • Name (romaji): Shiraishi Miho
  • Profession: Actress
  • Birthdate: 1978-Aug-08
  • Birthplace: Hitachi-Omiya, Ibaraki, Japan
  • Height: 160cm
  • Star sign: Leo
  • Blood type: A
  • Talent agency: JVC Entertainment

4th. Profile

  • Name: 堀北真希 (ほりきた まき)
  • Name (romaji): Horikita Maki
  • Nicknames: Maki-maki, Homaki, Makinpo, Horikitty, Pori chan
  • Profession: Actress
  • Birthdate: 1988-Oct-06
  • Birthplace: Tokyo, Japan
  • Height: 160cm
  • Star sign: Libra
  • Blood type: B
  • Talent agency: Sweet Power

All profile I’ve got from wiki.d-addicts.com. Bellow is ota’s last posts, make me so sad and wanna cry, but I can’t.😦

“Sorry. I’ve betrayed you all, too… I’m not good with words, so I can’t lay it all out well, but… This thread has WAY too much magical power… Glory to you all…

The curtain closed on the long Train Man story, which had started with these seemingly meaningless words. Train Man had indicated the courage to take the first step and have a dream in his first words:

“Anyway, you guyz, go outside once in awhile”

Go, to the other side of that bright light…